Festival Team

Dame Hilary Mantel

Honorary President

Sue Briggs

Festival Chair

Annie Ashworth

Artistic Director

Carol Ackroyd

Artistic Advisor

David Cornes


Gareth Thomas

Ticketing & Sponsorship

Jackie Collins

Festival Marquee

Jennie Milverton

Chair of Education

Malcolm Elliott


Rosemarie Davis

Deputy Chair

Bonnie Blackwell

Programme Design

Hilary Shiels

Friends Coordinator

Jane Burton


Jennie Stogdon


John Rust-Andrews

Education Fundraiser

Education Team: Jennie Milverton, Louise Burrows, Caroline Walshaw, Barbara Farley, Emma Richardson, John Rust-Andrews
Festival Friends: Hilary Shiels
Hospitality Team: Sue Briggs, Jane Burton, Jackie Collins
Programme Design: Bonnie Blackwell
Production: Jennie Stogdon, Pro Sound (Sound & Light)
Associates & Advisers: Gerald McEwen
Press & Media: McQueenie Mulholland (regional) and Wigwam PR (national)
Website: Steve Fearn SFI Media
Festival Film: Andrew Johnstone, Wild Dog Limited
Festival Photographer: Mike Rice
Festival Artist: Jed Falby
Festival Venue Managers: Martin Briggs, Steve Hagger, Roger Hennah, Martin Smith

Working with us

We are always delighted to welcome people who would like to volunteer at the Festival, either as event stewards or in the distribution of programmes. If you would like to know more please email Sue Briggs here